Skip to main content

2011 DEMO ARTISTS


Please note that this information is subject to change

Anne Abgott, “DARING COLOR”, FRIDAY, 10:15 – 11:15 AM www.anneabgott.com

Jacqueline Clark, “WHIMSICAL AND WHACKY JACQUIE”, FRIDAY, 3:15 – 4:15 PM www.jacquieclark.com

Terry Denson, “TECHNIQUES FOR PAINTING ON AQUABORD”, FRIDAY, 9:00 – 10:00 AM www.terrydenson.com

Lynn Ferris, “DRAMATIC LIGHT”, SATURDAY, 10:30 – 11:30 AM www.lynnferris.com

Carol Frye, “JUST DOODLING AROUND – MAKING FUN AND HAVING ART”, FRIDAY, 2:00 – 3:00 PM www.carolfrye.com

Jean Grastorf, “POUR YOUR ART OUT”, SATURDAY, 3:30 – 4:30 PM www.jeangrastorf.com

Susan Hanssen, “THE ABSOLUTE FUN OF PAINTING ON GOLD GESSO”, SATURDAY, 1:00 – 2:00 PM

www.susanhanssen.com

Pat Joiner, “HUMAN AND ANIMAL FACES MADE EASY”, FRIDAY, 11:30 AM – 12:30 PM

http://www.seagrapegallery.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=29&Itemid=39

Janet King, “ILLUMINATION – THE PLAY OF REFLECTED LIGHT”, SATURDAY, 9:15 – 10:15 AM

www.janetkingwatercolors.com

Kathleen Maling, “PAINTING ANIMALS FROM PHOTOGRAPHS”, SATURDAY, 1:00 – 2:00 PM www.katscolors.com

Judy Nunno, “PAINTING DAZZLING CRYSTAL AND SHADOWS”, SATURDAY, 11:45 AM – 12:45 PM

Ann Pember, “PAINTING CLOSE-FOCUS FLOWERS”, SATURDAY, 9:15 AM – 11:30 AM http://annpember.com

Kris Parins, “FROM PIXELS TO PAPER”, FRIDAY, 12:45 – 1:45 PM www.krisparins.com/krisparins/Welcome.html

Sue Pink, “FROM AN INTUITIVE START TO A STRUCTURED FINISH”, FRIDAY, 11:30 AM – 12:30 PM

Debbie Cason Rankin, “INK ON MYLAR”, FRIDAY, 2:00 – 3:00 PM

Janet Rogers, “EXPRESSIVE PORTRAITS”, SATURDAY, 11:45 AM – 12:45 PM www.watercolorsbyrogers.com/

John Salminen, “REALISM THROUGH DESIGN”, THURSDAY, 7:00 – 9:00 PM www.johnsalminen.com

Kitty Schachter,“TRANSPARENT WATERCOLOR ON ACRYLIC MATTE MEDIUM ”, SATURDAY, 2:15 – 3:15 PM

http://www.goldcoastwatercolorsociety.com/downloads/Newsletters/20102011/201012_TheDecemberGoldCoaster.pdf

Diane Schmidt, “ABSTRACTS AND FIGURES BY DESIGN”, FRIDAY, 9:00 – 10:00 AM

www.dianedschmidt.com

Peter Spataro, “COLOR AND LIGHT IN THE WATERCOLOR LANDSCAPE”, SATURDAY, 3:30 – 4:30 PM

http://sites.google.com/site/peterspataroart

Vilas Tonape, “WATERCOLOR PORTRAITS FROM LIFE”, FRIDAY, 10:15 – 11:15 AM http://vilastonape.com

*Note:

Dean Mitchell will present a Digital Critique on Saturday from 2:15 – 4:15 PM

Ann Pember will present a Digital Critique on Friday from 10:15 AM – 12:15 PM

John Salminen will also present an Exhibition Review on Saturday from 10:30 AM – 12:30PM

Susanna Spann will present a Critique of the 2010 Non-Signature Members Online Show on Friday from 2:00 – 4:00 PM

Ginny Weber will conduct a How To Do Digital Submission workshop on Saturday from 1:00 – 2:00 PM

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

New Art Show Drop off

DANIEL SMITH FREE DEMO

Join us for a fun and interesting conversation with Scott Stevenson, Sales Representative for DANIEL SMITH Manufacturing
Have questions about Quinacridone pigments? Wonder where the color Serpentine comes from? How does the color Moonglow gets its name or how does DANIEL SMITH test pigments for lightfastness?
What’s granulation? This is a great opportunity to ask questions in a conversational and relaxed atmosphere.  The presentation will start off with the history of DANIEL SMITH Manufacturing and the many aspects of developing DANIEL SMITH products. You will see firsthand lab paint outs, minerals used to manufacture colors in the PrimaTek line and more.
The finale...the exciting opportunity to sample a selection of our colors and put paint to paper!!! 
This is a FREE demo Tuesday April 9, 2019
10:00 am-12:00 pm
or
2:00  pm -4:00 pm
♦Limited Seating♦
Call: 941-366-2301 to sign up now!


Take a tour

Do not let our store front deceive you....... 3 floors and 10,000 square feet of art supplies awaits you inside.